Faculty Senate Resolution

December 6, 2011

Dr. Gregory L. Geoffroy, President of Iowa State University

WHEREAS, the Iowa State University Faculty Senate is privileged to recognize the superior, forward-looking and unwavering leadership of Dr. Gregory L. Geoffroy as President of Iowa State University; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Gregory L. Geoffroy has strongly supported and moved forward shared governance at Iowa State University to provide a significant advisory role for faculty in key university decisions; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Gregory L. Geoffroy has championed and resolutely worked to support faculty and improve academic life at Iowa State University; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Gregory L. Geoffroy has demonstrated exceptional abilities on behalf of Iowa State University in alumni relations resulting in an incredibly successful funding campaign; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Gregory L. Geoffroy fully embraced the three missions of Iowa State University and supported in outstanding fashion teaching, research and extension; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Gregory L. Geoffroy directly effected significant changes in student numbers and supported the student body; and

WHEREAS, President Gregory L. Geoffroy was an exceptional member of the Iowa State University faculty demonstrating respect, transparency, and accessibility:

BE IT RESOLVED, that the Faculty Senate of Iowa State University expresses its utmost gratitude for his service to the academy and the university community; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Professoriate expresses its sincere and heartfelt wishes for the continued success for Dr. Gregory L. Geoffroy and his family in all future endeavors.

Steven A. Freeman, Ph.D.	Ann Marie VanDerZanden, Ph.D.
President, ISU Faculty Senate	President-elect, ISU Faculty Senate
Micheal D.K. Owen, Ph.D.	

Past-President, ISU Faculty Senate